During the month of May, Rose Festival is the well known event in Korea. This year was my first time to see 서울장미축제 or Seoul Rose Festival at Jungnangcheon Stream. Although this festival also held in different places in Korea, I choose the one which was nearest to my place.


Jungnang-gu, have the longest rose tunnel in Korea which is 5km. I can say that this isn’t just a tunnel but a beautiful long park where in family, friends, kids, lovers, husbands and wives, old people can visit or do picnics.

Rose Festival is one of the most beautiful festivals that every one should see because of the hundreds of thousands of roses during the day and the spectacular lightning of the roses at night. (though I didn’t have the chance to see it during the night) This years topic was “You are flowers” and the concept was  “The Roses Blooming at Night.”

I got the chance to see the different colors of Roses at this festival.

“There is simply the rose; it is perfect in every moment of its existence.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

20170606_004936